Skip to main content

Last Import - "Hollywood Forever" | New Music

After putting out a debut record and getting a US tour under their belt, Last Import is back with a brand new single "Hollywood Forever," just in time to embark on a new tour.

At the beginning of "Hollywood Forever," it seems the band is starting to feel the effects of their newfound fame. The single alludes to the dream turning into a nightmare, begging vocalist Emily Bjork to ask, "Are gonna make it out alive?" However, like most of Last Import's back catalog, there's a swagger and determination mixed in to let you know that they've got this. Add in some western-tinged surf guitar, a driving rhythm section from drummer Jane Halldorson and bassist Grace Baldwin, a few easily shoutable "Hey, Hey's," and you've another absolute ripper from the band.

Last Import will be touring the US again during December as a part of the "Hollywood Forever" Tour.  You can get their new single and see those tour dates below.

Tour Dates:

12/15: Subterranean - Chicago, IL
12/16: The Cobra - Nashville, TN
12/19: Stubs's Austin - Austin, TX
12/20: recordBar - Kansas City, MO
12/21: First Avenue & 7th Street Entry - Minneapolis, MN


Popular posts from this blog

VIAL - "Therapy" | New Video

Kate Malanaphy, Palm Friends, Superheater, & Jonny Darko | LMR

Dad Bod - "Spirits" | New Video